Various Artists – Second Editions [Chapter 24 Records]

Various Artists – Second Editions [Chapter 24 Records]

Various Artists – Second Editions [Chapter 24 Records]

by October 8, 2015

Chapter 24 Records revisit their archive to bring you ‘Second Editions’, the compilation follows up on their successful ‘First Editions’ released back in July. This time around they bring onboard a fresh input of talented artist to reimagine some of the releases featured on the label in their own ‘Editions’.

Kicking things off is Rafael Cerato’s interpretation of KatrinKa’s ‘Beauty’, adding a dark, techno spin on the original in a track guaranteed for maximum dancefloor impact.

David Alexander is next up, and maintains the momentum with his rerub of Danny Oliveira’s ‘Stargazer’ – skirting the dark and driving side of Deep House, infused with signature basslines and haunting synths.

Canada’s Van Did (Herzblut, Sudbeat) then takes the reins with his take on ‘Goodbye’ by THe WHite SHadow – creating a tense, layered and atmospheric piece of melodic techno.

Another Danny Oliveira Edition follows next, this time of the huge ‘Saikin Do’. Up-and-coming German producer Someone Outside (Tenampa, ARDOR) steps up to the plate with a huge and chugging techno cut, building to an entrancing melodic climax.

New York-based Naveen G (Cityfox) picks things up with an epic reinterpretation of ‘The Owl’ by Twelve Minds. Starting with widescreen soundscapes, the track narrows in on a pulsating groove, interspersed with moments of drama.

The duty of closing out this second compilation falls to Anton Dhouran, a young emerging artist from Paris, who reworks ‘Aspice’ by Sam Pauli & Reiver – taking us to the skies, wondrous pads anchored by rolling 808 bass, percussion and guitar lines.


1. KatrinKa – Beauty feat. Billie Fountain (Rafael Cerato Edition)
2. Danny Oliveira – Stargazer (David Alexander Edition)
3. THe WHite SHadow (FR) – Goodbye (Van Did Edition)
4. Danny Oliveira – Saikin Do (Someone Outside Edition)
5. Twelve Minds – The Owl (Naveen G Edition)
6. Sam Pauli & Reiver – Aspice (Anton Dhouran Edition)

Release Date: 23rd October 2015